Finding Friends in the most Unlikely Place

Manic Mom

This is a hard blog to write as well as being the most unlikely thing you will read from me (if you know me well enough). I was married back in 2000. I shared three years with my ex and things did not work out. We were separated and then decided on divorce.

For years we were typical exes. Fighting, picking and arguing over every little thing. I have reached a point in my life where I realized that the kids are more important and that I need to learn to pick my fights better.

Sure it is hard to agree with someone you cannot stand but it has to start somewhere. There has to be a healing process at some point. I am not sure where, when or if I have hit the healing point.

Clearly my ex and I had feelings and still share some type of bond…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

